top of page
  • Writer's pictureNana yaw Dynamic

Arnold Asamoah-Baidoo appointed Chairman of Ghana Music Awards – USA Board

The Executive Council has reported the appointment of entertainment analyst Arnold Asamoah-Baidoo as the Chairman of the Board for the upcoming fifth edition of the Ghana Music Awards – USA.

In a proclamation, the Council likewise divulged the names of other Board Members for the occasion scheduled for August 17, 2024. David Kyei (Kaywa), Kwame Micky, Halifax Ansah-Addo, Frank Kwabena Owusu (Franky 5), Whitney Boakye Mensah, Mike Tamakloe, Emmanuel Kusi Mensah, Nathan Pryce, Joshua Tigo, and Dennis K. Boafo are just a few of the people who are involved. Jeeje Hagan will act as the Board's secretary.

Additional appointments to the GMA-USA group incorporate Nana Poku Ashis as the Communications Director, Father Bills as the Country Representative, and Eugene Osafo Nkansah as the official blogger for the fifth edition.

The board's liabilities involve the order and assignment process for the honors, with the authority declaration of chosen people planned for April 20, 2024. Chosen people for this release will likewise get a 'Testament of Selection' sometime in the not too distant future to be unveiled.

Below is the full list of the members of the Board:

Arnold Asamoah-Baidoo (Board Chairman)

Mike Tamakloe (CEO of MustBeFiveRadio USA)

Mr Joshua Tigo (Programmes Director Adom FM Ghana)

Mr David Kyei (Kaywa – Renowned Music Producer)

Frank Kwabena Owusu (Franky5 – Astute Media Personality and Broadcaster Ghana)

Mrs Whitney Boakye Mensah (Media Personality Ghana)

Mr Nathan Pryce (Musician and Media Personality USA)

Mr Kwame Micky (Renowned Sound Producer USA)

Mr Halifax Ansah-Addo (Astute Broadcaster and Media Personality)

Mr Emmanuel Mensah (Capito – Chief Operations Officer GMA-USA)

Dennis Boafo (Don D- CEO Ghana Music Awards USA)

Jeeje Hagan remains the Board Secretary


AG RADIOListen Live
bottom of page